About this title


This series explores the 1992 case of missing college student, Kenley Matheson. It covers his life, his personality, his family, his disappearance, and finally a new suspect is uncovered, who might know exactly what happened to Kenley. Episode one: The first episode covers the disappearance of Kenley Matheson from Acadia University, in Wolfville, Nova Scotia, on September 21, 1992. It explores the initial police investigation by Wolfville police, and the theories originally expounded by the investigating officers, and Kenley's friends and family. Episode two: The second episode examines the theory that Kenley might have crossed paths with serial killer, Andrew Paul Johnson. It also expands on Kenley's Cape Breton youth, his wanderlust, and his travels before attending Acadia University. Episode three: The third episode explores the possibility that Kenley might still be alive. The filmmakers talk to four people who purport to have had contact with Kenley after his disappearance. It also explores clues not investigated, and alternate theories of the crime, that might implicate Kenley's college friends. Episode four: Kenley's family hires a PI named Tom Martin, who uncovers a potential new suspect in Kenley's disappearance. Many of the suspect's family members come forward, and some think they may know where Kenley's remains were buried. Episode five: The final episode follows Kenley's mother when she asks the suspect to talk with her, and pleads for the location of her son's remains. The suspect's sister gives new information, and a possible new location of Kenley's remains. This is a powerful series, which gives a voice to Kenley, as well as to his family and friends. It explores the failings of law enforcement, whom often write off missing young men as runaways, even when foul play is clearly involved. It asks the question, are we as a society, doing enough in the aftermath of a family's tragedy.

Country: Canada

Type: unscripted

Status: Ended

Language: English

Release Date: January 1, 2022

Also Known As: Missing Kenley


Seasons & Episodes

Season 1

2022 | 5 Episodes

Insights powered by