Bao Eating


Demand Insights > Last 7 days

Demand Rank

October 19, 2021
Daily Demand (Last 7 days)
Powered by


Market Travelability
Global Travelability indicates how well a title performs internationally relative to its home market
Derry Girls’s
home country is:
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
Powered by

Demand Score

Below Avg
Average Demand for Derry Girls is 0.0 times the demand for the average show in Worldwide in the Last 7 days.
Below Avg
Peak Demand
Average Demand
Powered by


Derry Girls has a neutral trend. It has grown in demand by 0x in Worldwide in the Last 7 days.
Powered by

In Genre Performance

Title position in
Derry Girls ranks at the 0.00th percentile in the genre. This means Derry Girls has higher demand than all other titles in Worldwide
Powered by

About this title


The six-part comedy and coming-of-age story `Derry Girls' follows 16-year-old Erin and her friends as they grow up in a world of armed police in armoured Land Rovers and British Army check points in the 1990s of Northern Ireland. Written by `Being Human' screenwriter Lisa McGee, the story is set during the time of The Troubles. Teenage life goes on despite the bleak circumstances, and Erin is more concerned about her boy crush not knowing that she exists, or her nosey cousin meddling with her life. `Derry Girls' is a reminder that the teenagers of Northern Ireland dealt with the same growing pains as the rest of the world.

Country: United Kingdom

Type: Scripted

Status: Returning Series

Language: English

Release Date: January 4, 2018

Also Known As: Derry Girls, Les Filles de Derry |  See more »

Parents Guide: Australia (M), Brazil (14) |  See more »


Plot Keywords

high school
northern ireland
the troubles (north ireland, 1966-98)

Company Credits

Production Co: Hat Trick Productions


Saoirse-Monica Jackson
as Erin Quinn
Robert Calvert
as Jim
Rosamund Monteith
as Church Goer
Michael McGeown
as Male Prom Student
Judith Roddy
as Ms De Brún
Michael Shea
as Artem/Clive
Ardal O'Hanlon
as Eammon
Antoinette Morelli
as Sales Assistant
Amanda Hurwitz
as Maeve
Paul Mallon
as Dennis
Dylan Llewellyn
as James Maguire
Nicola Coughlan
as Clare Devlin
Siobhan McSweeney
as Sister Michael
Julia Dearden
as Maureen Malarkey
Laurie Kynaston
as Philip
David Ireland
as Sean Devlin
Niall Cusack
as Father Conway
Chris Lew Kum Hoi
as Kris
Calam Lynch
as John Paul O'Reilly
Kathy Kiera Clarke
as Sarah McCool
Peter Campion
as Father Peter
Francis Mezza
as Dee
Isabella Clarke
as Bridget Brogan
Tommy Tiernan
as Gerry Quinn
Barbara Adair
as Sister Declan
Leah O'Rourke
as Jenny Joyce
Chris Robinson
as Mike/Radio Announcer
Jay Duffy
as Harry
Tara Lynne O'Neill
as Mary Quinn
Hugh Irvine
as Orangeman at Car/Wedding Guest
Aoife Hinds
as Mae Chung
Louisa Harland
as Orla McCool
Eleanor Methven
as Aunt Bridie
Mya Rose McAleese
as Anna Quinn
Terence Keeley
as Emmett
Tracey Lynch
as Fionnula
Bronagh Taggart
as Nicola
Amelia Crowley
as Deirdre Mallon
Michael McGarry
as Ukraninian Lad 1
Jamie Beamish
as Ciaran
Sophie Brown
as Anna Quinn
Jamie-Lee O'Donnell
as Michelle Mallon
Ava Grace Mcaleese
as Anna Quinn
Ciaran Flynn
as Ukraninian Lad 2
Luke Wilson Hanley
as Soldier/Soldier 2
Kerri Quinn
as Rita
Sophie Robertson
as Charlene Kavanagh
Edward King Thompson
as Male Prom Student/Male Student
Anthony Boyle
as David Donnelly
Zoe Brown
as Anna Quinn
Phillipa Dunne
as Geraldine Devlin
Bronagh Waugh
as Kathy Maguire
Andrew Watson
as Mr. Malone
Brenock O'Connor
as Jon
Michael Hooley
as Soldier 1
Caoimhe Farren
as Janet Taylor
Claire Rafferty
as Miss Mooney
James Maguire
as Traveller Boy
Beccy Henderson
as Aisling
Sean Sloan
as Philip's Father
Ciaran Nolan
as Radio Dispatcher
Donna Traynor
as Donna Traynor
Nigel O'Neill
as Harry's Father
Kevin McAleer
as Colm McCool
Maria Laird
as Tina O'Connell
Ryan McParland
as Jonjo
Diona Doherty
as Katya
Ian McElhinney
as Joe McCool

Seasons & Episodes

Season 1

2018 | 6 Episodes

Season 2
Season 3




Awards & NominationsSee more »

British Screenwriters' Awards 2018


British Screenwriters' Awards

Best Comedy Writing on Television Awards 2018

Winner Awards

Best New TV Sitcom

See full list »

Insights powered by