About this title


Deposed acrobatic Prince Turhan flees Baghdad and soon takes up with other disenfranchised Arabians - Fariik (a wizard), Raseem the Strong(est man in Arabia), Zazuum (a donkey who erupts in whirlwind fits when his tail is pulled), Princess Nida (another deposed royal and a master of disguise and mimicry), and Bez (who can transform into any animal). Together as "The Arabian Knights" they foil the wicked plans of Bakaar the Usurper (a.k.a. the Black Sultan) and his loyal, equally wicked head guard Vangore.

Country: United States

Type: scripted

Status: Ended

Language: English

Release Date: September 7, 1968

Also Known As: Os Cavaleiros das Arábias, Arabian KnightsOs Cavaleiros da Arábia, Los Caballeros Arabes |  See more »


Company Credits

Production Co: Hanna-Barbera Productions


Jay North
as Prince Turhan
Shari Lewis
as Princess Nida
Don Messick
as Zazuum
Frank Gerstle
as Raseem
John Stephenson
as Fariik
Paul Frees
as Vangore
Henry Corden
as Bez
Dick Beals
as Prince Kamal

Seasons & Episodes

Season 1

1968 | 18 Episodes

Insights powered by